This Machine

24 April 2012
The End Records TE282/ Beat The World BTW-013

  1. Sad Vacation (DeBoer/Taylor-Taylor)
  2. Haunted Carnival (Taylor-Taylor/Haskins)
  3. Enjoy Yourself (Taylor-Taylor)
  4. Alternate Power To The People (Taylor-Taylor/DeBoer)
  5. Well They’re Gone (Taylor-Taylor)
  6. Rest Your Head (Taylor-Taylor/Zuniga)
  7. 16 Tons (Travis)
  8. I Am Free (Taylor-Taylor)
  9. SETI vs. The WOW! Signal (Taylor-Taylor/Zuniga)
  10. Don’t Shoot She Cried (McCabe/DeBoer)
  11. Slide (DeBoer)


Courtney Taylor-Taylor
Peter Holmström
Zia McCabe
Brent DeBoer

Produced by The Dandy Warhols and Jeremy Sherrer

Engineered by Jeremy Sherrer at The Odditorium
Mixed by Tchad Blake
Additional drums and backing vocals recorded by Tim Johnston at Coloursound Studios, Melbourne, Australia; Second engineer – Mat Robins
Mastered by Adam Ayan at Gateway Mastering, Portland, ME

Guest Contributors: Steve Berlin (baritone saxophone, “16 Tons”)
Kat Gardiner (theremin, “Well They’re Gone”)
Daniel Lamb (trombone, “I Am Free”)
Katie Presley (trumpet, “I Am Free”)
Taylor Aglipay (tenor saxophone, “I Am Free”)

Album design and Layout by Sean Gothman
Cover painting by Hickory Mertsching
Painting photographed by Dan Kivitka
Additional cover production by Steve Birch @ Servo
Band portraits by Eliot Lee Hazel

Collage photos by: Marianne Spellman, John Keel, Andreas Heuer, Brendan Shanley, Giovanni Gallucci, Adam Scotti, Chloe Simone, Elliott Barnes, Brent Deboer, Adam Dineen, Ray Gordon, Sean Gothman, Peter Holmström, Zia McCabe, Scott Simons, Courtney Taylor-Taylor and from friends and family.

Band Management: Lee A. Cohen
Assistant Manager: Emily Warner-Mckenzie

©2012 The Dandy Warhols.

Facebook Twitter Instagram Tumblr MySpace Spotify Soundcloud YouTube Google+
©2017 The Dandy Warhols, Portland, Oregon USA